Moyvane Notes – 31st May, 2011

Marian Hall Blotto:
No winner last week. Numbers drawn: 7   10   15    18. Lucky Dips: €100 Michael O’Connell, Ahalahana. €50 Hannah Pearse, Woodgrove. €20 each: Eileen Sheehan, c/o Mary’s. Joe Lynch, Woodgrove. Patrick, Oisin & Sean, Kilbaha. Mary Hanrahan, Lower Aughrim. Bridie & Susan O’Mahoney, Abbeyfeale. Free Tickets: Timmy Kennelly, Leitrim Middle. Peg Brouder, Kilbaha. Sonny Cahill, Abbeyfeale. Martin Kennelly, Kilbaha. William O’Driscoll, Feale Drive, Listowel. This Thursday night’s Jackpot is €5,500 and the draw will be held at Bingo in the Marian Hall.

Development Association:
A meeting will be held in the Marian Hall next Tuesday night at 9pm.

Moyvane GAA:
Moyvane progressed to Phase 2 of the County League when they beat Dingle B 2-17 to 2-9 on Tuesday, May 24th. Moyvane scorers: Paddy Curtin (2-6), Cathal O’ Connor (0-4), John Jack Mulvihill (0-4), Johnny Mulvihill (0-2), Ian McCarthy (0-1). The seniors are home to Ballydonoghue in Round 1 of Division 5a County League on Sunday, June 5th at 2.30pm.
Juniors: Moyvane had a good win over Tarbert in Round 4 of the County League on a final score of Moyvane 2-8, Tarbert 1-5 on Friday last. The juniors are away to Ballylongford in Round 5 of the County League on Friday, June 3rd at 7:30pm.
GAA Lotto Results:  There was no winner of this week’s Jackpot of €3,400.  Numbers drawn were 6, 14, 17 and 22.  Lucky Dips of €40 each, Johnny and Kerry c/o Galebridge, Bridie Foley, Kilbaha, Eileen Cronin, Mail Road Cross, Marguerite Greaney, Knockanure and Ronan Duffy c/o Smollers.  Next week’s Jackpot is €3,600 and the draw will take place in Enright’s Bar on Sunday, June 5th at 10pm.


Ballylongford/Tarbert CCE:
Ballylongford/Tarbert CCE would like to congratulate all those who took part in the County Fleadh in Causeway last weekend. The standard of music was very high and they are a great credit to both their parents and their teachers.The under 15 and under 18 set dancers, Anton O’ Connor on Bodhran, Aisling O’Donoghue on Feadog, Grainne Heaphy, Audrey Lacey, and Ciara Mahony on Consairtin, Timmy Flaherty on Bainseo, Maindilin and Rogha Ghleas, Brion Cregan on Maindilin, Adam Mahony and Murtie Moriarty on Bainseo, Murtie/Rachael Moriarty and Eoin/Brion Cregan on Ceol Beirte, Rachael Moriarty, Eioin Cregan, Elaine Hudson and Michael Collins on Bosca Ceoil, Banna Ceoil under 12’s and 18’s, Grupai Ceoil Under 12’s, Saoirse O’Connor, Amhran Bearla agus Geailge.  We wish all those who qualified for the Munster finals in July the very best of luck.

  • Weds. June 1st, Moyvane, 9.15am – For the People of the Parish
  • Thurs. 2nd, Knockanure, 8pm – Jerry Enright
  • Fri. 3rd, Knockanure, 8pm – Eileen Goulding, Knockanure Village
  • Fri. 3rd, Moyvane, 8pm – Kathleen Dore
  • Sat. 4th, Moyvane, 8pm – John, Dan & Bridie Kearney
  • Sun. 5th, Knockanure, 10am – David Dillon
  • Sun. 5th, Moyvane, 11am – Michael Flaherty